Perfect night out in Wuhan! + Ask from random Chinese to join their KTV – check!

So far my best night-out in China consisted of free amazing activities: eating sushi,  singing in KTV (karaoke) and dancing in VOX.

Saturday was this super cool day when we celebrated Alex’s birthday and went to Japanese restaurant! First we needed to wait in a line to get the table but it was totally worth it. Waiting went pretty fast because Chinese never stay in the restaurant after they’ve finished their meal. Quite funny for me because I’m used to chatting after the meal for an hour or two. So if you’re going on a business meeting with Chinese, then better eat slowly or else Chinese will order more food so that the meeting would last longer and you’ll get way too full.

Vana Tallinn and birthday boy
Vana Tallinn and birthday boy

IMG_3036

Japanese plum wine or something similar
Japanese plum wine or something similar
Yummy
Heavenly sushi! Yummy

After the sushi we weren’t really sure what to do next because it was way too early to go to a bar/club. So we decided to accept the challenge and ask from random Chinese in KTV (karaoke) if we could join with them. First try didn’t go that well but next people were more than happy to share the KTV room with us. Besides that one of the Chinese girls spoke perfect English because she’s an English teacher. Win! We were extremely happy and after entering to the KTV room the same girl said that she also has birthday. Could it get more amazing?! Oh yes it could! Chinese had the best Tiramisu cake with them and of course they shared it with us. So nice people! Two hours singing in KTV were a lot of fun and passed super fast but I hope I’ll see those Chinese again 🙂

This Chinese girl had birthday as well.
Birthday girl with the cake
Alex enjoying singing
Birthday boy Alex enjoying singing

After the karaoke it was time to trip to Optics Valley Square metro station what’s close to the VOX. I didn’t expect much but after entering to VOX I felt like I’m in Denmark. Super cool underground place with cheap prices, cool atmosphere and good music. We were dancing with Ignasi like there’s no tomorrow. Dj was very good and I really enjoyed dancing after such a long break. What can I say, perfect night!

Voice of freedom!
Voice of freedom!
Damn good dj in VOX!
Damn good dj in VOX!

IMG_3057

VOX it is!
VOX it is!

Ending of the night was of course another adventure. We took taxi around 3am, drove by Alex’s home, then to Ignasi’s place and then it was time to find my place. First of all I didn’t have a clue where I live because I just moved there and taxi driver didn’t know this address. Secondly, my phone didn’t have credit to check the address from google maps, cool story, right! And my home was more than 1hour drive by taxi from VOX 😀 Well, Wuhan is seriously a huge city!

Finally Alex saved me and transferred some money on my phone. It happened exactly when we found my home street with the taxi driver.  The tricky part about my home in Wuhan is that I don’t have a key to get in from the front door. So I was extremely lucky that Alex transferred me money and I had credit to call to my roomies to open the door for me.

I have so many posts I want to write and so so many pictures but Chengdu is just way too wonderful to spend all my time front of computer 🙂 So you better go and follow me on instagram: liinatravels and facebook!

4 thoughts on “Perfect night out in Wuhan! + Ask from random Chinese to join their KTV – check!”

Leave a comment